Friday 20th April 2018 - 7:15 for 8:00 pm

Leicester Tigers, Aylestone Road, Leicester LE2 7TR

Our main speaker is Paul Wallace the former Ireland and Lion tight head prop.

Prices are £35 for Society Members, £37.50 for guests and £350 for a table of 10

Send you ticket requests to John Haggart at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Full details are here Annual Dinner Flyer


Details are on our Facebook Page, here, too:

On Monday 24 April 2017, there is a members' meeting at Belgrave RFC, 7pm for 7.30pm start, there will be a short presentation on safeguarding followed by Mark Elliott's Quiz.

The newsletter can be read here

The Annual General Meeting of the Society will be held at Vipers Rugby Club on Monday 15th May 2017

Please see the details of the committee positions up for election in the attached letter from the Secretary

 Click the letter to read in detail


Three County Finals were played at South Leicester on Saturday 23rd April 2016



The Vets final was contested by Loughborough and Coalville with Loughborough winning the Trophy. Roger Cairns came on for a 5 minute cameo playing for Coalville



The County Plate final was between Loughborough and Aylestone St James, Loughborough winning.




The final match of the day was for the County Spring Cup featuring Burbage and the previous champions Stoneygate, Burbage won an exciting and close match by 1 point scoring in the last three minutes.

Over 240 LSRUR members and guests enjoyed the Society Annual dinner at Leicester Tigers with the speaker Martin Corry and comedian Ian Richards

Rob Knapp is seen here receiving the "referee of the year" trophy from Martin Corry






Joint winners of the Whistlers Trophy were Belgrave and Lutterworth






 Mark Elliott and Loughborough Rugby Club paid a tribute to Society member Geoff Gay who sadly passed away last week






More pictures in our Gallery section